True Crime Collection

The first ever book by Karen Kingsbury was published on November 3, 1991. The novel was called Missy’s Murder and was based on the true story of the murder of a girl called Missy Avila.

This was the first of four books that Karen released that are part of the True Crime Collection. After releasing these stories, she decided to change the types of books that she wrote and started writing Christian inspirational novels.

On this page you can find a list of the four novels in this series. The list has links to pages for each of the releases where you can find the following information:

  • Its date of publication
  • A description of the book
  • An image of the novel’s front cover
  • A link to the story on Amazon so that you can read reviews by other readers or purchase a copy for yourself

If you’d like to see a complete list of all of Karen’s books, check out our chronological list.

True Crime Collection In Order

  1. Missy’s Murder
  2. Final Vows
  3. Deadly Pretender
  4. The Snake And The Spider