Karen Kingsbury – Waiting For Morning

Waiting For Morning by Karen Kingsbury was her fifth book and is the first story in the Forever Faithful series.

The publication date of this novel was July 28, 1999.

Waiting For Morning book description

“I’m afraid there’s been a car accident…”

As Hannah Ryan waits for her family to return home from a camping trip, she realizes she has everything going for her — a husband other women admire, two charming teenage daughters, and a loving Christian home.

As the sunny afternoon turns into twilight, her uneasiness grows along with the shadows. Then a car pulls into Hannah’s driveway, bringing two police officers…and devastating news that shatters her life forever.

In the days that follow, Hannah struggles with unspeakable feelings of sorrow and rage — feelings that fuse into one chilling purpose for living: revenge against Brian Wesley, the drunk driver who has caused all her pain.

In her fury, Hannah shuts the Lord out of her life. She’s determined not to forgive Wesley or the God who allowed this tragedy to happen. Can two caring people help Hannah rediscover her faith…before bitterness destroys her?

Karen Kingsbury Waiting For Morning

Click the book cover to read reviews of Waiting For Morning on Amazon